Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University (MDSU)

Updated on: Feb 16, 2015

Established in the year 1987, Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University (MDSU) was earlier known as University of Ajmer. It was later renamed to MDSU on 5th May 1992. The University was accorded B++ grade by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) and is one of the leading Universities in Rajasthan. The University offers Degree, Diploma and Certificate courses in Science, Commerce, Politics, Business Management, Health along with Science and Technology.

Facilities at the university include Sports arena, Computer Centre, Conference Hall, Class Rooms, Library, Hostel, Playground, Auditorium, Internet and Canteen.


  • History
  • Management Studies
  • Microbiology
  • Political Science
  • Population
  • Pure and Applied Chemistry
  • Remote Sensing
  • Botany
  • Commerce
  • Computer Science
  • Economics
  • Environmental Studies
  • Food & Nutrition
  • Yoga
  • Zoology

Affiliated Colleges of Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University

Following is a list of some of the colleges affiliated to the university:

  • Adarsh Degree College, Ajmer 
  • Agarwal Girls College, Kishangarh Alwar Rajasthan
  • Agarwal Girls College, Govt College Gangapur City Ganjam Orissa  
  • Agarwal TT College, Gangapur City Ganjam Orissa  
  • Alok College Of Sciences, Kekri Ajmer Rajasthan  
  • Bangur College, Deedwana Rajasthan
  • Bangur College, Pali Rajasthan  
  • Basic Teachers TRG College, Gandhi Vidyamandir Sardarshahr Churu Rajasthan  
  • Behani Shiksha Mahavidyalaya, Sriganganagar Ganganagar Rajasthan  
  • Bharat Vigyan Colleges, Kota Rajasthan  
  • Govt College, Sawai Madhopur Rajasthan  
  • Govt College, Ajmer Rajasthan  
  • Govt College, Tonk Rajasthan  
  • Govt College, Nagaur  Rajasthan  
  • Govt College, Kota  Rajasthan  
  • Govt Girls College, Tonk  Rajasthan  
  • Govt Girls College, Ajmer  Rajasthan  
  • Govt Girls College, Barmer  Rajasthan  



Both under-graduate and post-graduate level courses are conducted by the Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University. The important courses offered are LLM, LLB, B.Ed and B.Sc. There are certificate and diploma courses in other faculties like Computer Science, Taxation laws and Practice and Population Studies. 

Under-graduate Courses 

  2. BA
  3. BA (Hons)
  4. BBA
  5. BCOM
  6. BCOM (Hons)
  7. B ED (Secondary)
  8. BSC (Bachelor of Science)
  9. BSC (Hons)
  10. BSC (Hons) (For girls)
  11. BSC B ED (Integrated)

Certificate Courses

  1. Computer Applications
  2. LIB science and Documentation

Diploma Courses

  • Computer Science
  • Cost and Works
  • Environment
  • Labor Laws
  • Management Studies
  • Personal Management and Labor Welfare
  • Population Studies (DPS)
  • Steno typing
  • Taxation Laws and Practice

Post-graduate Courses

  2. LLB (Academic)
  3. LLB (Professional)
  4. LLM
  5. MA
  6. MBA
  7. MBE
  8. MCOM
  9. MFA&C
  10. MPHIL
  11. MSC
  12. MSC (Environmental Science)
  13. MSC (Food and Nutrition)
  14. MSC (Microbiology and Applied Chemistry)
  15. PHD


Contact Details

Contact No: 0145
- 2787056, 2787058, 2787412, 2787414, 2787413
[email protected]

Subscribe to our newsletter