Rajasthan Technical University (RTU)

Updated on: Feb 16, 2015

The Rajasthan Technical University (RTU), Kota was established in 2006 by Government of Rajasthan to promote technical education in the state. As many as 135 Engineering Colleges, 35 MCA Colleges, 142 MBA Colleges, 08 M.Tech Colleges and 03 Hotel Management and Catering Institutes have been affiliated by the University.

The papers for various entrance examinations conducted by the RTU and accepted by more than 170 colleges and institutions in the state are set keeping in mind the technical and professional needs of present time. RTU Kota conducts RPET, RMAT, and RAMCAAT every year for admitting new students in its various academic programs.

Facilities offered by the University include library, hostel, canteen, transportation, sports arena and classrooms. The University has 9 departments:

  • Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Humanities & English


The University offers the following courses:


  • M.Tech: Control & Instrumentation, Computer Science Engineering, Digital communications, Environmental Engineering, Geo-Technology Engineering, Industrial Management & Engineering, Information Technology, Machine Design, Nano-Technology, Production Engineering, Power Systems, Software Engineering, Structural Engineering, Textile Technology, Thermal Engineering, Transportation Engineering, VLSI Design and Power Electronics & Electric Drives.
  • M.Arch: Urban Design and Architectural conservation
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Master of Computer Applications (MCA)
  • Master of Applied Management (MAM) (Dual degree program)
  • Master of Technology Management (MTM) (Integrated program)


  • B.Tech: Aeronautical, Applied Electronics & Instrumentation, Automobile, Bio- Medical, Bio-Technology, Ceramic, Chemical, Civil, Computer Science, Electrical, Electrical & Electronics, Electronics & Communication, Electronics Instrumentation & Control, Food Technology, Industrial, Information Technology, Mechanical, Mining, Petrochemical, Petroleum, Production & Industrial, Textile, Textile Chemistry and Textile Technology.
  • Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.)
  • Bachelor of Hotel Management & Catering Technology (BHMCT)

 PhD courses

  • Engineering
  • Management
  • Computer Applications

Contact details

Phone - 0744-2470500, 2470600

Email - [email protected]

Website: http://www.rtu.ac.in

Subscribe to our newsletter